bugshaw: (Default)
Add MemoryShare This Entry
In other words, Bridget's first "Doh!" moment of the year.

You remember a couple of days ago, when I posted I've not been into the spare room or dining room in so long, I'd not be surprised if the doors had healed shut.? And in passing I have been bemoaning how few clothes I have? I went into the spare room today. And found a huge pile of ironing, including many of my clothes...

Well, that will give me something to do during Torchwood tonight. I thought I'd give Bones a go as Sky are showing the first episode tonight. But, gentle readers fanatical watchers, it overlaps the last ten minutes of Torchwood. Is Bones worth it? Should I miss its first ten minutes, or Torchwood's last (and record a subsequent broadcast)?
There are 3 comments on this entry. (Reply.)
muninnhuginn: (Default)
posted by [personal profile] muninnhuginn at 12:51pm on 01/01/2007
Is the first ep of Bones from the first season or the second, if the former I thought it was hilarious. I'm failing to watch the current series.
 
posted by [identity profile] bugshaw.livejournal.com at 01:26pm on 01/01/2007
First season. I'll give it a go, then!
 
posted by [identity profile] inulro.livejournal.com at 03:58pm on 01/01/2007
It actually gets better in the second series, which is kind of a let down, because the first series was so bad we just couldn't stop watching (plus, they had a Confederate gold episode, followed by one about pirates, and then one about voodoo & zombies. Who cares how bad it is?).

Disclaimer: I'm a big fan of the books the series is "based" on.

September

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
  1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21 22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30